Music dessert everyone should experience

in #music6 years ago

Writing an interesting introduction to the good post for Steemit isn't so easy. Especially, when you want to write about something, which you know will never forget.

Yesterday I had such experience, which left me literally speechless. Ok, not really, I couldn't stop talking about it afterward. But in my mind, I felt like that. Everything started about a few months ago when I heard from a friend, that world famous talented duo of cellists are coming to Slovenia to perform. At first, I didn't know if I will find someone, who can go with me to a concert like that. But I didn't need much time to find two persons, which are close to my heart to join me.

20180629_225009.jpg

We traveled by car and drove to Slovenian city, named Koper, located near the sea. For this occasion, the organizers of the concert prepared and appropriately equipped the summer arena in the open air at the stadium in Koper. 13.000 people greeted the duo 2Cellos. Classically-educated cellists Luka Sulić and Stjepan Hauser presented their greatest hits, marking their long-standing successful career.

20180629_211451.jpg

At first, they shared the stage with "Zagreb's soloists", and played more gentle, and romantic songs, from movies like The Godfather, Rain Man, Gladiator, Titanic, etc. But then like always the twist happened. And the soloists were replaced by the amazing Dusan Kranjc. A young drummer creates a unique music troupe with violoncellists, and they didn't need any other instruments for performing rock hits.

20180629_213857.jpg

The music of the AC / DC group was four times on the repertoire yesterday, which were followed by songs like "Satisfaction" by The Rolling Stones, "Smells LikeTeen Spirit" by Nirvana, "The Trooper" by Iron Maiden, "With or Without You" by U2, "Welcome to the Jungle" by Guns n 'Roses and more modern "Despacito" by Luis Fonsi, "Wake Me Up" by Avicii, and many others.

20180629_221051.jpg

I think that I can easily say that we all enjoy the concert as much as anyone can. During their performance, we forgot about everything else, and we didn't even notice that almost two hours went by. After the concert, we didn't want to say goodbye to the nice troupe, and the cheering crowd, but we didn't have any other option. It was midnight when we really enthusiastic and slowly headed down to the car, in which we the most of the long and late way home talked only about the pleasant evening we had spent.

20180629_223758.jpg

The concerts I visited in my life, I can count on the fingers of one hand, but after this one, I just realized why my family loves to do this so much. There is no comparison hear such talented people live, surrounded by enthusiastic listeners. And I know I will most definitely go on concerts in years to come. Who knows, maybe I will even go to listen to 2Chellos again. If you didn't yet - I highly recommend.

Photos made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

the content you post is very interesting,
i really enjoy this,
hopefully your success in the future

Thank you.

I love going to big live concerts @emmamia. it's one of my very favourite things to do.

Glad you had such a good time at yours. It looks and sounds wonderful! 😊

It was really fun. A just amazing evening with friends, listening to great musicians worth remembering.😉

it certainly sounds like it was @emmamia. 😊

Looks so fun!!

Indeed it was.

The way you described it, I can't help but feel I missed out on a great concert. I agree with you, concerts seem to many people a waste of money but to me, they mean a lot. A few hours of relaxation, goosebumps, admiration, and happiness. I also prefer to go alone and really focus on the music rather than other people. I am happy for you!

Thank you @k4r1nn... You did miss one amazing performance. But I bet I missed so much more concerts in my life which you visited.

Although I bet they will also perform in Canada one day, and if you will want to you can go and listen to them live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97