You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Broke My Gibson SG Again - I Don't Know How Much More This Old Guitar Can Take

in #music6 years ago

Thats wont work even if you try to reattach it with super hard wood glues all the stress from the guitar string will break that part again. Its better to replace the whole part of the guitar..I know its hard to do because its feel not the same anymore about the sentimental value and the memory that you had with it. I gave mine to my little brother...Thanks

Sort:  

Can't do that. It's a real Gibson and the neck is glued right into the body. I think the epoxy will hold as long as I get all the old glue out. The glue held it for almost 10 years last time it broke so as long as it's a good solid epoxy I should be able to make it work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01