SUGGESTIONS NEEDED: Songs that I've done gone been listening to

in #music6 years ago

SHARING IS CARING.

I've been enjoying a few songs this past month, trying to indulge myself in as many genres as possible, from rock to jazz. Thought I'd make a playlist and I'd really like the community to be a part of this so we can all find some cool new artists.
I'm gonna pop a few songs here, suggestions are encouraged!

METALLICA - ONE :

This song has been stuck in my head ever since watching The Punisher on Netflix, a tune that shreds better than pork, it has been a staple to my gym workout and seeking that pump of testosterone on my lazy days.

LED ZEPPELIN - STAIRWAY TO HEAVEN :

A CLASSIC in every aspect, Stairway To Heaven has always, and will always, remain a masterpiece of music which personally I don't think will ever be matched. It's one of those songs that really puts me in a creative mindset and inspires me to perform air drumming I hope no one will ever have to see.

At all. Ever.

ROY AYERS - EVERYONE LOVES THE SUNSHINE :

Now THIS is a song I can only summarise as a funky display of brilliance. I first discovered it watching Straight Outta Compton, the scene where Dr. Dre is sat listening to records that inspired his music. I play this song at almost every journey to work and it puts me in such a sunny mindset.

Cos' everyone loves the sunshine!

LIAM LYNCH - UNITED STATES OF WHATEVER :

I'm not even gonna say anything about this just go listen to it and thank me later. Equal parts punk and hilarious.

DAVID BOWIE - THE MAN WHO SOLD THE WORLD :

The late and great David Bowie in all his splendour. Bowie was a true performer, a powerhouse who genuinely shaped music as a whole. May he rest in peace. If you enjoy this, and you're a massive Grunge freak like myself listen to The Man Who Sold The World MTV Unplugged in New York, a beautiful cover by Nirvana. Kurt Cobain genuinely does it justice.

THE CONSCIOUS DAUGHTERS - WE ROLL DEEP :

True original players in the Hip-Hop game in the late-eighties-come-nineties, the flow of The Conscious Daughters is enough to even get the newbie to Hip-Hop appreciating such a tune.

Please comment any songs below and I'll give them a listen and if I enjoy them I'll pop them in my next post! I'm also in the middle of writing a post about Grunge and a brief history of.

All support welcome, thanks for reading my first post!

Sort:  
Loading...

Eagles - Hotel California (Live Re-union version).

YES YES A MILLION TIMES YES. Such a tune dude, many thanks!

I can keep on going but might then start giving my age away!

Age is just a number, keep going my man! Rock has no age

Pixies - Debaser

Acknowledgement: John Coltrane

Metallica - Fade to Black

Love these submissions mate


Welcome to Steem @dutchies.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Many thanks! I'll be sure to check this out

Little bit more recent, The Darkness with Bald:

One of my favourites! Always helps to put things into perspective.

Great job with your first post pal, your writing is very easy to read! Great idea for a music post, could be a cool idea having different posts for different activities.

Going for a walk? What do people listen to?

Having a morning coffee? Tunes?

Driving back home on a friday afternoon? Spam the bangers!

Welcome to steemit @dutchies. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Yeah I already follow them but thanks for the info!

Congratulations @dutchies! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52