Meet @crescendo022

in #music6 years ago

After two years of convincing, finally, one of my band members, Crescendo joined Steemit.

We know each other for a very long time, we've been through a lot, good and bad. It's a very hyperactive dude, one day older than me, but twice larger than me. We don't get always along, but at the end of the day, everything just comes back to 022. Down you can see a very old photo. Yeah, we were young once...

206448_1008468886913_6324_n.jpg

LEFT: @crescendo022 / RIGHT: @dumar022


We met when we were 15, in 2000, in a hip-hop radio show Foundation Rap Show.

It was a time when our hometown was full of juvenile wannabe rappers. Each of us had his own crew. There were so many of us and everyone wanted few minutes on the air of our local radio station. I remember Crescendo's freestyle on Radio Sibenik back in 2001. I never heard anything like that before.
We had a few cooperations, but the real 022 started with work in 2006. At that time, there weren't many rappers in our​ town anymore. Crescendo, me, and few other folks that we didn't want to work with them.

Hear some of the first songs of 022:


We had numerous live acts, concerts, but also improvised freestyle sessions just with a radio on the streets of Sibenik.

Soon, we became a favorite and the most active band in our town. We kinda focused on the local patriotism, and later it didn't show as a good idea. We love our city and Dalmatia but I think it is unnecessary​ to repeat that whenever we get a chance.
We had a few nice songs​ featuring a ​local band called OneIIMany. Together, we were known as SixPack Production, but that didn't last for long.

Hear a song from that period:


If we (all together) were just normal guys, we would now have 10 albums and dozen of videos, but we were all but normal.

We had more than 30 songs recorded in poor home conditions​ with totally bad equipment. But that was a magical time. The real-life​ problems haven't touched us yet, we could do whatever we wanted without any responsibility.
Later, in 2012, we got two extra members of​ our team, we started to change our sound and philosophy. Maybe that was the point when things went wrong. We kinda focused on the "normal / casual" publicity and Iknida bothered with a fact that our songs started to sound less like​ a true, raw hip-hop.

Check a post by @crescendo022 about our live act on the Festival​ of Dalmatian Chansone:

https://steemit.com/art/@crescendo022/new-concert-in-sansone


Check another of his posts, it's about our only video with English subtitles:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@crescendo022/the-song-whit-title


What happened after that? It's what we call "life".

We all were grownups with our own problems and different views on ​life. We all had different ambitions​, so in 2016 I had enough of the new ways of my old band​ and I just couldn't agree with the rest​ of the members about so many things... Suddenly, it all became a pressure for me. So I decided to find my own way, but I was glad when I saw that the rest of 022 is still going on. We remained​ in a fair relationship, but the real-life problems brought us together again. We haven't seen each other for the whole summer and it seems that we calmed down. The most recent events inspired me to make some new 022 songs again, but without pressure and greed for glory. I think we can shake this city again. And we will.


I was glad when I saw that @crescendo022 joined Steemit.

It is kinda a new beginning. And more, he will finally be able to understand me and what I've been doing for the last 2 years. He is a noob but has a lot to say. Hip-hop is everything for this guy, he is also a hard-working​ family man dealing with everyday life, making souvenirs​. He is very talented in photography, comedy and filming. So, check his blog page and​ inspire him to go on with your support.


Thank you!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85