Jason Isbell - Cover Me Up (cover) by Wilson Harwood

in #music6 years ago

Here is the weekly Wednesday video. This week is my cover of Jason Isbell's "Cover Me Up." I love this song and really love his whole album Southeastern. When I was learning this song I had listened to the album several times in a row while touring. I am amazed at how vulnerable Isbell's writing is while still connecting with so many people. I hope you enjoy my version and please comment and let me know what you think.

Sort:  

A pleasure to listen to, as always, Wilson! Thanks for sharing! :)

Congratulations @dubson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Thanks for the selections!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53