You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @theneedledrop, baby please come back!

in #music6 years ago

@theneedledrop ... still the definitive best music nerd on youtube and my favorite pound for pound music reviewer, period. Not many people can talk insightfully about Autechre, Eminem and Spirtualized, let alone all three. In a week. Dude is a maniac.

I think Anthony bounced over here potentially as a quick crypto cross-post cash in (not judging ... this will be the entry point for the majority of YT general population content providers), found himself a little early on the platform in terms of mainstream adoption and descending value, and had to deal with the already ridiculous workflow reality of running one of the biggest music review channels in the world. To his credit, he was super engaging while here in comments and resteems, and I think when Steem and crypto at large are in a lucrative, parabolically-attention-gathering state again, it will make the added workflow of engaging on an entirely separate platform worth his and other more mainstream youtuber's time. I literally cannot imagine how much time this dude is already putting into what is effectively just his online business. Not everybody can afford to be an early adopter at the inevitable compromise of a machine they have already built up.

Many parallels here to Doug Polk, one of the most insightful poker hand breakdown artists on youtube ... who quickly became one of my favorite crypto commentators for his combination of insight into altcoins and maximum upfrontness that he was as much an amateur as any of us re: predicting anything ever. Soon as crypto tanked and the general public fervor died down, the necessities of Doug's poker schedule and youtube content rollout probably took back over and the crypto-related grind couldn't be justified in an already ridiculously busy work week. I'm not hating. As somebody with a lot of irons in a lot of fires, I also can't help but see any new endeavor (or new crypto platform I now feel like I'm slacking if I'm not present on ... ahem ... musicoin, choon, bittube,whaleshares) ... as coming slightly at the expense of my other projects. Time is a flat circle, man.

Bonus points for @the-oracool for vote-botting some totally worthwhile content high enough up for me to actually see it at no doubt a reasonable loss to himself (I know this game well, friend.) Double bonus points for shipping me back to Anthony's page to realize his last act on Steem was resteeming one of my band's songs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34