You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D W E L L - An Electronic Soundscape by Rokaia

in #music7 years ago

Sometimes it's so difficult to hear the human voice be distorted and changed. There's so much sorrow in it. But this is beautiful, with the soothing effects you have applied. Really haunting.

What tools are you using to create this? I was imagining how much work it would have taken with tape and looping (the way I learned to do electronic composition in grad school).

Brilliant! More music!

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @drkent. I always want to push the boudaries with my production, go where nobody else will.

That's awesome! Where did you go to grad school? I recorded my vocals and used the loop function on the TC HELICON Voicelive 2 (My baby) - but I actually did a lot of this manipulation digitally using Ableton Live software.

More music is on the way - thank you!

Hey! Thanks for the note :)

I went to grad school at Stony Brook University. Got my MA and PhD in composition there. Daria Semegen was my electronic music professor / she is brilliant, and is a pioneer / especially a genius on the Buchla (which I had a chance to also work with).

I would like to use Ableton at some point / I've heard a lot of people say great things about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84