Sort:  

By the way those are probably my three favorites but there are A LOT of bands I like a lot. If I was forced to pick my top three though, those are them.

I also like Symphony X a lot, and I really like some of the Haken stuff.

I've started listening to some Animals as Leaders with Tosin Abasi... but if you decide to cover any of those you're going to need some 8 or 9 string guitars. :)

and yeah this stuff is insane...

Though the closest to Dream Theater that I really like lately is Haken and I really love the song "The Architect"

They have a great vocalist too... Mike Portnoy sat in on one of their songs so apparently at least some if not ALL of DT tend to follow these guys progress too...

That's enough spamming your post with music... I could do this all day if you get me started.

LOL i like Haken a lot too!... maybe we should make posts about our favorite bands :D

I do every once in awhile. :)

It also might not work too well as we'd likely be accused of copying each other as I suspect our posts would often be about the same bands.

LOl yeah, probably if you do something like "my top 5 bands", or "my top 5 songs" it is ok, but i understand that steemit posts get old and repeating much might not be a good idea...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69