Sort:  

Absolutely! I totally agree, those two (+Kraftwerk) brought me in contact with the more underground and lesser know electronic music, and paved the path to much huge appreciation for Intelligent and Minimal Techno.

I grew up listening to Vangelis and Jarre, THE electronic music pioneers. Kraftwerk was a later discovery for me, along with all the great techno bands of the 80's/90's: the legendary Front 242, KMFDM, Front Line Assembly, Skinny Puppy, Mentallo & the Fixer, etc...

Same with me wrt Vangelis/Jarre, also Kraftwerk was a little later for me. All these bands I missed, or forgot the names, I was a lot into soundtracks and other more lesser know stuff. In the 90s I discovered Jeff Mills, Kevin Saunderson, Adam Beyer, the techno I loved back then, must be 93 or 94.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32