You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mad World: One girl band cover and tribute to my favourite band Tears for Fears + analysis of the song

in #music6 years ago

What a hauntingly beautiful rendition of this song, which I also love. I often find the urge to listen to this song on a drizzly day staring out my window of my studio. And yet in earbuds walking in a busy city it has such a different feel to it. I love how music gives us that layer of differing views when applied to the activities of our days.

Again, a really amazing interpretation. Your's has an almost joyful feel to it that I am really drawn to, I feel even in the darkest of life there is always that spark of joy and hope.

Oh by the way I am now following you. I just found you the post promo page of steemsugars. I've been a member for a bit now, but never give enough time to go through as much as I should. So glad I did this morning. :)

Sort:  

Aww yay for synchronicity then 💞 and thanks for the lovely compliment too. It is very encouraging. And I agree songs shift according to its surroundings. Today is moody behind droplet covered window again. 🌧️

We have to have a good moody day to appreciate the next sunny one, right?

Indeed, light and shadow build contrast. How could we appreciate joy without having felt sorrow?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52