You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music in Our Genes

in #music7 years ago

Great acticle by the way. I think it has to do with not genetics but some people are just born with a natural instinct for a particular talent....in this case it would be music.I had three children and my son my middle child could talk at 8 months old he walked at 10 months old and said a full sentence before 1 the sentence was as clear as a bell and it was "Aliens are Green" there is no explanation why my son seemed to just know a lot of things from the get go. Also I think some people just have an natural ability a gift of being able to express their thoughts or feelings in this case know how to play and instrument with ease or compose. I think also due to life experience some find it very easy to express their creative expression very openly and passionately.

Sort:  

Talking at 8 months, that's got to be a kick as a parent. Amazing.

We all have a degree of talent for math, music, athletics, etc. but just as all stones can be polished, a diamond is a diamond. To me it seems certain people, in terms of music, are diamonds in the rough, if they are cut and polished they sparkle in a way stones can't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24