'Musicians On The Blockchain' Series : #5 | Step By Step Guide | Open Your Musicoin Account & Upload Your First Song & Extra Tips

in #music6 years ago



'Musicians On The Blockchain' Series : #5 | Step By Step Guide | Open Your Musicoin Account & Upload Your First Song

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official parties mentioned in here.


Great News !!
With the recent high increase and popularity of the Blockchain and the great opportunities and earns it offers to musicians; from getting rid of the "Middle Men" in The current monopolized music industry and their ridiculous fees to the ease and speed in self Licensing to Publishing and Earning from your music on the Blockchain...
The 'word' has been spreading out and lots of new musicians are joining and growing the blockchain ecosystem by the hour!


With that said I been getting lots of inquiries and questions from our new fellow musicians on Steemit, Discord Chats and other social media platforms on how to set themselves up on Musicoin and start releasing and earning from their music on the Blockchain.

I did a guide tackling the mentioned a month ago but due to the demand I have compiled a new updated guide hoping in this guide i can answer your questions and help you get set up with your music on the Blockchain.

The below guide will explain in detailed step by step the process from how to Register your new Musicoin account, to the Verification, Licensing and Publishing of your first song on the Blockchain to tips on how you can Maximize Your Audience Reach and Profitability from your Music.


REGISTER YOUR NEW MUSICOIN ACCOUNT | 'MUSICIAN' OR AS A 'LISTENER'


1- Go to http://Musicoin.org
2- Register automatically using your Twitter, Facebook, Google account or you can simply fill your information manually
3- Click on 'Get A Code'



4- Go to your Email and get Your Musicoin Confirmation Code
5- Copy your Confirmation Code
6- Go back to the Musicoin page and Paste your Confirmation Code
7- Click 'I'm not A robot' and Verify



8- Once Musicoin page opens, go to the 'Top Right' corner and click on 'My Profile
9- Upload your Public Profile picture
10- Fill up your information
11- Add your Social Media Pages as requested
(Kindly note this is a VERY IMPORTANT STEP as Musicoin needs this information to verify that you are who you mentioned and that you're a real artist).

UPLOADING YOUR FIRST SONG



1- On the 'Top Right Corner' Click on the Upload Icon
2- Read and Accept the Terms and Conditions
3- Click 'I agree to these terms of use'
4- Click 'Next'



5- Account Verification : Make sure all your Social media networks are Linked before releasing a track
6- Click 'Next'
7- Click on Upload File
8- Select the Track you want to Upload from your computer
9- Wait for Upload to Finish
10- Click on 'I confirm that I am the exclusive rights holder for this piece of work and/or have obtained the rights necessary to release this work'
11- Click 'Next'

Tips To Increase Your Audience Reach & Revenue : How To Embed Your 'Musicoin Player' To Your Social Media Platforms

Promoting and inviting listeners to hear your music on the Blockchain serves two main purposes, first introduce the new audience from the common social media platforms out there to the blockchain ecosystem and the beautiful communities, to solutions and opportunities it offers and second increasing your listeners and fan base and earning money with every Play. Let's Go!



1- Go to Musicoin.org
2- Click on "My Profile"
3- Scroll down and Select which song from your Musicoin list you want to Embed or Share
4- On the Top Right next to your "Song Title' Click on the "Tweet" button
5- Once You Confirm the information in the Twitter window that opens Automatically, Click on Tweet
6- Et Voila!

Musicoin is Free to use!!
I Highly encourage you to Register today Upload your music and Share it on the Blockchain ecosystem and your social medias and Start Earning Now!


if you would like to know more about Musicians on the Blockchain, Musicoin and other similar topics you might be interested in my other blogs.

-'Musicians On The Blockchain Series' #4: The Blockchain Reshaping The Music Industry & The New Opportunities To Earn From Your $Music
-How To Embed & Stream Your Musicoin Player on Twitter, Giving Musicians More Exposure & Instant Payouts
-The Musicians Quick Start Guide Compiled Series & More | #Each1Teach1 By DJ Lethal Skillz
-First Free Community Workshop for Malaysian Indie Artists
-Ending 2017 with a Bang | My Journey as a Musician on the Blockchain | Waking up on being 'Artist Of The Week' on Musicoin
-The Blockchain Musicians Guide: How To Transfer Your 'Musicoin' To Your 'Bittrex Wallet'


Hope this guide helps you with your Musician Journey On the Blockchain, If you have any questions or need more information please do comment below and let me know.

Kudos!
Each1Teach1
DJ Lethal Skillz






Sort:  

Thank you for this description of musicoin. I already knew about it, and reading your article makes me want to give it a go, however something is still holding me back: Piracy... I am not talking of listener Piracy, I don't care about that, and I actually encourage it. I aim at those that take your music and make money out of your work without approval.

Let me tell you my story (and that of many composers like me). I used to demo my tracks on Soundcloud, until one day I found all my catalog for sale on some weird sites. Some ass-hole dudes ripped my music, compiled it into albums, placed themselves as the composers/producer and then managed to sell the albums and make money out of my work... And no way, independants, we have the financial means to legally fight these crooks stealing our work... We are not Sony or Apple... It's just not worth the time, stress and expenses.

All the indie composers I know of have had this happened to them to. It's part of life, and I just take the measures to slow these assholes down.

The solution I took was to systematically hard watermark everything I put on the internet, and to only work with publishers that apply watermarking when presenting the tracks publicly (all serious ones do).

Now, If I start using musicoin, I am afraid of seeing this happen again. I know my rights are conserved because copyright is embeded within the principle of blockchain technology, however, I have no way to defend myself against abuse... I am dying to use it, and I will probably upload a few tracks to give it a go, but I so would wish there was a solution proposed to protect indie composers work from these parasites..

Any thoughts?

@muphy mah man !

Thank u for the feedback and sorry to hear about that messed up experience u had, piracy is nasty and to be honest if some people wants to pirate and steal unfortunately til date there isn't a 100% secure confirmed solution that im aware of does that, with that said if u interested to know more about that i just wrote an extensive case study on my personal experience with Musicoin and the Blockchain "Smart Contracts" technology it uses for copyrights and more u can check it out here if u interested

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@djlethalskillz/musicians-on-the-blockchain-series-4-blockchain-reshaping-the-music-industry-and-the-new-opportunities-to-earn-from-your

I can tell u one thing and assure you that from my personal experience this is the only platform i joined til date that i had that much returns and earns in a very short time from my music instantly.

Musicoin Revenue Capture 2018.png

As you can see in the screenshot from my Musicoin page im nearing the earnings of around 1K USD value in Musicoin and with that said the Musicoin crypto is just booming in the exchange market as we speak, all
Signs are showing that the Musicoin value is Booming with new artists joining daily as they hearing about Musicoin and how much musicians are earning, its a much better pay platform then the likes of Spotify, **itunes ** and the likes as u can see here and this is old data in comparison to the Musicoin value now in the market $0.088668 USD

I can go all about Musicoin as it has been nothing but a great experience to me. I really like UI user interface to the ease on licensing and publishing my music to managing royalty reward split across multi musicians on one song to the ease of integrating and promoting my content from Musicoin into other social media platforms like twitter, fb and such to automatically increase my listeners reach, promote my content creation and music and instantly earn each time someone hits Play on the embedded player from any other platform!

Hope sharing my little experience and information provided can assist u in making up ur mind moving forward, if u want my advise give it a shot put few older songs u have done and have a feel of the platform and Musicoin community, and would love to hear ur feedback once or if u do it anytime.

Nice meeting another fellow community member and a musician and wishing u a fruitful and great journey on the Blockchain!

Kudos

So I learned about music coin after listening to your post promotion during a whaleshares show and literally started investing a ton after hearing about your experience!

Definitely appreciate the plug and I’m super happy your doing well on the platform!

@waphilip Mah man! thank u for the feedback and glad u dove into this platform, ur a winner! Thank u for the wishes wishing u a great year ahead, Catch u on the whaleshares soon. Kudos

Yeah musicoin’s price blew up today! We’re both winners haha

See ya on whalshares!

@waphilip Mah man! Yes looking great $Musicoin sitting on $0.088856 USD (40.87%) as we speak

Woo Hooooo!!

Great one! I am using your tips and already started getting increased plays and tips on my profile. ✨

Kudos mah man! Makes me so happy to hear that u joined and already harvesting earning from ur music, im glad i was able to help in any way. Keep it up!

Even better then the last one! Thank you for this. Will share with many friends!

Thank u for reading and the feedback! Tell a friend to tell a friend, Kudos

Wow, it's so cool of you to put so much time into a tutorial for users! I am super excited about musicoin, but I have to say as a fairly newbie to cryptocurrency in general, I am a bit overwhelmed by all the different kinds. It seems like every new idea and website has it's own currency! And that's super cool, don't get me wrong, but it's kind of crazy overwhelming navigating it all in the beginning! I am sure it will get easier though! Thanks again for this post! I really need to get on this soon!

Thank your for reading and your feedback, you are absolutely right so many out there and a lot to learn it's overwhelming but with all that said these stories shared are out of vast personal experience and time put behind all the platforms up to now and i only encourage and support the one's that really work like this one, theres nothing to loose but earn more money :) if u ever need any assistance don't hesitate to reach out, Kudos!

Near to a magic $0.10 per stream right now.

Woop Woop! All the Way Up!

That's Really Informative post... I am going to follow your steps

Thank u and good luck!

This post has received a 7.55 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @djlethalskillz. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 30.89 % upvote, thanks to: @djlethalskillz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87