Bangers for Steemit (Weekly music recommendations)

in #music6 years ago

Yooo. I've decided that I felt like doing something different from gaming content at least once a week, so I'm gonna start posting some new bands and songs that I've found in recent times each week (Though I'll probably occasionally throw in an oldie for ass and titties. Which is totally better than shits and giggles) and ask for suggestions for new music to check out from whatever poor soul actually reads this shit. So, you know, enjoy you god damn soyboys and girls. 


1. Carpenter Brut: Turbo Killer

I found this band a couple of months ago in a Twitch stream of all places. Guy was playing some GTA V roleplay and put on a song from these guys while in a police chase. I've never been a huge fan of electronic music, as most of it comes across as soulless to me and just pretty shit. But, this band definitely gives me a turbo boner with their 80's synth like sounds. I haven't heard a single song from this band that I haven't loved, but Turbo Killer is pretty high on the list. Especially when they've made such a fantastic music video to go with it. 

2. '68: Track 1 R

This specific song was in a suggested playlist for me about a week ago, and since I've found it I've probably jammed to it a good 15-20 times in the last couple of days. I figured when I heard this it would be classified as hardcore/punk music, but apparently this is in a sub genre known as noise punk which seems like a very stupid sub genre name, therefore I'll never be using it and pray that all who do end up with coconut crabs attacking their pubic hair. This song really gets me hyped up with the pacing, and would be the perfect track if you ever piss off some seedy characters who'm you own money to. Or, you could just use it for driving tunes like I do, whichever you prefer. 

3. Bill Withers: Use me 

Back in the day I used to listen to blues more often than I do now, not really sure why I lost interest in that form of music as I grew up. However, I heard this song recently and have been a bit inspired to get back into it a bit. Bill Withers did a lot of interesting funk/blues music that has a jazz type of vibe to it, and I just can't help but dig it. Plus, I can put this track on and do a weird dance as a form of mating ritual with my fiancee, which is always a bonus. And, yes, I fully recommend you do the helicopter dick if you really wanna get your girl going. 

4. Periphery: Blood Eagle

This is where I feel like I'll probably lose quite a few of you, as I'm sure not a lot of you have big dick energy going on from listening to metal music. I, however, cannot help but get a full blown erection when metal tunes caress my soul. I've been listening to Periphery since probably back in 2012/2013, and have always really enjoyed them. They're a progressive/djent metal band, and their guitar work and vocalists pipes have always impressed me. This song, however, was a pretty pleasant surprise as it's quite heavy in comparison to a lot of their music. If you're looking for something to bang your head to while massaging your prostate, here's your tune. 


Alright, I think 4 tracks is where I'll cap this type of post. Maybe I'll go up to five next time, but I don't wanna blow my musical load too quickly and burn through stuff where I need to build a catalog back up. But, yeah. Hopefully this gave someone something new to check out and enjoy. If you read this and give stuff a listen, my nipples would get rock hard to get some musical recommendations from you guys down in the comments. I'm always on the look out to find even more shit to listen to. So, lets here it you god damn virgins!


Sort:  

A handful of Carpenter Brur tracks appear on Hotline Miami 1 and 2

Really? I never looked up any of the artists involved with the soundtracks, that does explain why the soundtracks get their dicks sucked into a black vortex though.

Two of their songs are on the second games soundtrack, by the way. Should have had them on the first game too, damn it.

you didn't lose me at Periphery, that's where you got my attention.

Ah, I do sometimes forget there is a rare person here on Steemit who actually digs metal music. Anytime I bring a metal song/band up with people on here they're usual response is to pucker their asshole up and wobble away from the conversation like a teenage mutant turbo dickhead.

Glad someone else is a fan of Periphery on here though! I've found metalheads are kinda mixed on reception to them IRL. I've gotten a couple of people into them, and also shown them to a few others who weren't a fan. Not sure why people are so decisive with them. As far as progressive/djent metal goes, they're definitely top fucking tier. At least in my opinion :)

well as with any djent band, i can't listen to them all the time. Dig em in the gym though, for 8 songs or so. I'm following you now, i like your "straight to the point" no-nonsense but full of humor style of writing.

Oh, I'm a weirdo and can't really listen to any band consistently. I've gotta change the genre/band every 2 or 3 songs, so I understand where you're coming from. Pretty sure the only band I can listen to for more than 10 minutes at a time is either Between the Buried and me or The Dillinger Escape Plan.

Appreciate the follow, my dood. I try to write a few things out each week and stick with my own style, so hopefully you continue to enjoy that shit. Due to some medical stuff and IRL issues, I'll probably be a lazy fucking sack of potatoes for the next few days, however, and only be editing gameplay videos. Hope you don't mind ;)

gameplay videos are fine with me too. I rarely have enough time to research any game purchases properly and don't trust promotional videos made by the manufacturer. I'll be looking for it!

Don't blame you at all on that, man. I rely on Twitch streamers playing it live to help decide on an opinion these days, as well as Youtubers making silly videos or gameplay videos. Those forms of media are the only way to really get an unbiased/paid opinion on games. Plus sprinkle an assload of astroturfing on top, and baby, you've got a some disgusting marketing on your hands...I think that's the correct analogy...But, whatev's.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66