Music Competition - The best music on Steemit.

in #music7 years ago

Week 3,
Steem Dollar prizes for the first three places. We have found some really awesome Musicians in the first two weeks, truely world class talents.

The Contest.
This music competition is open to all musicians who have digitally recorded and released their music, on formats like Mp3, Mp4 and Wave files. You must have participated in the creation of the music, as a musician, songwriter or producer. Simply add your link to the song in the comments section below, many people use Soundcloud or Reverbnation attachments. You must Upvote this blog to the maximum that is available to you, as this adds to and creates the prize pool for following weeks of competition. The competition will end in 7 days at 6pm on the 25th Sydney Australia Time.

The Prizes.
I am sponsoring the prizemoney this week to a Total of $10 Steem Dollars.

1st Prize will be $6 - 2nd Prixe will be $3- 3rd Prize will be $1.

I will judge the competition this week and am looking for people to volunteer to do the judging in coming weeks.
IMG_4514.JPG

The following people have previously entered, and i would be grateful if they will enter again, you may use the same song. @isaria @luzcypher @lyndsaybowes @tamsguitar @brimax @blapone420
@lk666 @aaronmda @polysen @hamzayousaf @satoshii @quinneaker @kafkanarchy84 @simonkraemer @kjablonski @hardikv @defjukie @nickh725 @gpfelizco @djnoel @arithearchitect @lijshaw @morodiene @hardikv @nicklovesdrums @mrjl

Please resteem to allow as many musicians as possible to enter, and tag and invite all the musicians you know here on
Steemit.

I am looking for sponsors, so the prizemoney can be increased, and the competition expanded into Genres.

Please Resteem and Upvote

Sort:  

Here is my entry for this week. It's called "Walk with You".

Cool tune bro. I hear so many directions this song could be produced. As @soundlegion says, I hear Weezer and Petty. Or Traveling Wilbury's.

Thanks for listening Brother, much appreciated. This was recorded quite some time ago....may have to revisit with all the comments in mind.
Thanks again.

Funny story, I was about to leave a comment here last night but kinda past out with my computer in my lap and this morning I swear I remember leaving a comment. I have to agree with @soundlegion on this track. I vdo hear a Weezer quality to it and Petty definitely is in there somewhere. I really like the song brother.

Thank you Brother. Although the production quality is questionable I try to get a song out of me as soon as it hits and the tools on hand determine the result.
I am glad you like this one, thank you.

I'm the same way. I usually just use my camera or my tascam portable recorder just so I won't forget how I played the damn thing :D

excellent -thanks for your entry

Thank you for hosting, you are appreciated.

This is catchy! I cant quite explain why but I think of tom petty and weezer , something in the strum pattern and the vocal mixture. I really enjoyed this, infact I presume this to be stuck in my head as its already starting to loop in the brain waves.

I'll try to get out of your head!
I'm just trying to decide if I should drop "Dream World" right now or put a short video together.....hmmmm

Here is my original rock song submission.
Original Song : Creep
Vocals and lyrics :Shavon Bonnie Legion @soundlegion
production: @cwagoner78
https://soundcloud.com/bonnie-legion/creep-clint-wagoner

Fuckin A. Awesome track here. The lyrics make me think of something I'm kinda going through right now in understanding the seemingly simulated reality we all live vs. my ego. I dunno if that just made sense or if I got the song. LOL maybe I'm nuts. Love this song and it might be my favorite from you so far.

massive my friend huge thanks

Damn!!!!! This one is HEAVY. Love the production, instrumentation and VOCALS! Nice.

many thanks - happy to have your entry

Here is my original song for this weeks competition. It is from our first EP called Blame the Book of Wonder Words. This one is called Wonder:
https://pokalica.bandcamp.com/track/wonder
I hope you will like this one too.
Thank you for you time @daydreams4rock
Upvoted and reestemed ;)

thanks for your entry

This is a great track.....I really got the impression there are a lot of different rock influences within. The slap Bass is awesome!

Definitely a chili pepper influence I think perhaps some Faith No More? Either way awesome song.

Incredible work.

Here's my original song Sorrow In Suffering I have available on bandcamp.com
https://morktra.bandcamp.com/track/sorrow-in-suffering-2
Good luck everyone :)

Nice job Brother, it took a while for the vocals to start but once they did...Wow!

Thank you very much Brother

You're welcome...just heading over to check out your new video!

awesome thanks for entering

Hi,

How about an original Hindi song?

of course, your welcome to enter and i appreciate all types of music

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @binkley. alt text .

Excellent work @daydreams4rock I really appreciate you making the effort to organize this. Since coming to Steemit a short while ago I am so pleased to see opportunities for artists to get their materials out there. Very exciting.
Following. Thanks again for doing this.
Cheers,
buckydurddle

thanks very much

good on you - thanks for entering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45