You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Steps to recording Your Music Pt 5 - Summary

in #music7 years ago (edited)

It's great man , I wish one day I could buy some real devices instead of using software plugins or maybe one day they could produce some plugins which work exactly like real stuffs , thanks again for sharing your knowledge with us , damn it's Joe , He is a hero , I wish I could see him too. wish you luck Shan.
if you had time , check this song too , thanks.
https://steemit.com/music/@davidfar/original-sound-track-listen-and-tell-me-your-idea-about-my-music

Sort:  

Hi David my friend,

Theres alot of debate as to whether much hardware is need these days, i think if you have a good mixing technique and know about the hardware in general then the same ideas can be used on plug ins. I think these days there are so many great plug ins that having hardware is not a major concern for alot of people. It can certainly help but not a total must.
If you want some really good mixing tools that are very close to the real thing, then look at Slatedigital.com these tools are VERY GOOD and affordable. Have a look at my youtube review on AudioNRG about these. Further up the chain you can look at Universal Audio, these are awesome but VERY EXPENSIVE.
As for hardware like EQ some of these are pretty cheap second hand, like DBX etc but compressors can be very expensive and you need a few different models to do different things as well as a summer and a Limiter. but Slate has these covered ok in thier plugins, not the real thing but good.
cheers

hi shan my friend @audio-nrg ,
sorry my notification is not working and I don't know why , I didnt saw your comment. thank you , you are right about mixing and mastering technniques , well I am in iran and it's hard to buy things from the out side , but I find things in Iranian's sites , right now I only have these stuffs :
Alctron-mc002-professional-FET-condenser-microphone-recording-microphone-for-boardcasting-studio-and-stage-with-box-packaging.jpg

akg.headphones.comp_.3.4.2011.jpg

rtaImage.jpg

456.png

sorry I know these are not expensive but all I have are these , but I try to buy better stuffs in future , I need to read some books to understand Frequencies better , and to know how to master a song better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64