You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Booger Song!

in #music6 years ago

I have been playing 11 years now - self-taught. I am doing a masters in music and I teach guitar for a living; as long as you are resourceful and intuitive, the sky is the limit - you clearly have the knack for arranging and singing. I wish you all of the luck that I can - keep it up.

Sort:  

Thank you. I was trained in voice, a little piano and 10 years of Alto sax, so I had the music theory background which is super helpful, I think. But my 11 yr old is picking up ukelele tabs with no prior music training and I'm impressed with what she's learning on her own!
That's awesome that you're studying music! What are your plans? Continue teaching? Performing? Both? I'll have to peek at your posts and see if you have any music posted. I'd love to hear some!

haha, 10 years of Alto Sax will do. Kids are fantastic sponges for music, especially when they want to do something; I hope your daughter sticks with it - she may see you as her inspiration.

I'm currently studying an MA in Composition and building a small business based around community education. I'd love to build a spectacle of a band, something I will be doing after my MA, but I should always like to be doing both (performing and teaching).

You're welcome to look at some of my posts, they're a little silly, but there's a variety of things to look at. :)

Not silly at all! I'm so glad you commented here, because I loved your videos! All 3 were so smooth and pleasing to my ears!

Billie Jean is a big song to take on, and you really nailed it. You can see the comment there for more detail, but I really enjoyed it!

I also enjoyed your most recent post with your poem. I will be eagerly awaiting your next video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54