LUKY DUBE_BACK TO MY ROOT | MUSIC OF MY SOUL

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Growing up, I wasn't exposed to that much technology, I remember cherishing the radio more than anything else. If I saw a television, it was the black and white TV. Lol, would struggle to take a peep from my neighbors window.

In a typical African setting then, reggae music was the hit, was it at the bar or parties? You would see adults sing and dance. It was such a beautiful sight. I fell in love with Back to my root by lucky Dube. First time I heard it on the radio I couldn't get enough. I remember trying to explain it to my dad.
The next day I heard the song again, and this time dad had to buy the tape. Back then it was that small sized tape, you would insert an object in-between it and turn it, to get it played from the beginning.

Reggae meant a lot growing up because it came with a lot of wisdom and sweet melodies. And the music illustrated the true picture of an African society embracing change and development.

It's 15 years now but I still have Lucky Dube complete songs, this time in CD and in my phone, thanks to technology

This is my entry to @slobberchops Music challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49