You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Me - Original Jazz Composition

in #music6 years ago

Makes me feel like... In the 30's or 40's. Beaultiful melody by the way, what the lyric is about? Can you tell us your setup for playing and recording?

Sort:  

The lyrics are going to be spoken from male perspective. The speaker hears a woman laughing across a crowded room, and is instantly infatuated. He begins asking her questions in his mind like, "Tell me your greatest fears and all your joys, tell me about your toys. I already see you lying asleep, dreaming my dreams with me." That's a bit of the first verse that I have so far.

I used an Epiphone Dot on neck pickup, tone knob rolled down just under half. 11 gauge strings. Recorded direct into ProTools using one of its Silverface Fender amp simulators. Thank you for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86