You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @theneedledrop, baby please come back!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Great post Stu! Still considering some of the questions you have laid out. These are not easy answers, some I am not qualified for. For one, I think we need a #democracy platform tied into #steem that allows users to individually vote on and discus needed changes, guidelines, and penalties anonymously without fear of reprisal.

My mind cannot solve these issues, but a unified transparent democratic system where one vote is one vote, that truly carries out the benevolent will of all steemians might be able to. SMT's should provide a solution to a system such as this. Now I could go into conspiracy mode, but nevermind that for now.

Lately I have been seeing suppression of #freedom , which is what I think a majority of us came to steem to avoid. Freedom should not be an exclusive luxury afforded only by the wealthy and powerful. But this is what steem is becoming should we do nothing and continue down our current path. Opinions the rich and powerful won't tolerate will be caste off into the void like they never existed.

I shouldn't of had to rewrite this post 9x out of fear of running into a shark with my surfboard. I can tell you for certain these fears limit my total interaction with the platform. Am I the only one that feels this anxiety on steemit? I feel like the benevolent side of this platform is being held back from its full potential by dark motivations and SMT's might help amplify the greatest aspects of steem.
Steem has the power!

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more, we need our solutions to be democratic without a doubt. @steem-ua seems like a step in the right direction, a sort of basic income established for creators and investors alike.

Regarding supression, there really needs to be a democratic flagging system on steem as well... a preventative measure to stop whales, or anyone else from flagging people off the platform.

A large stake shouldn't give you the power to decide who is and isn't allowed on the platform. I really do hope SMT's can help alleviate some of that anxiety that comes with putting your opinions out there.
It's there for me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99