Why I chose Reaper for my home studio?

in #music7 years ago

Why I chose Reaper for my home recording studio?

Well, one of my passions is the home recording. I've spent a lot of time recording my songs...
I come from the old times of Cool Edit Pro which become lately Adobe Audition but I wasn't satisfied, expecially for his scary MIDI editor!

I tried several version of Cubase and Pro Tools but the price was too high for me.
But are we really sure that is necessary to spend a lot of money for a Digital Audio Workstation?
My idea is: absolutely not!

Here are my reasons why I started use Reaper.

  • Very simple interface. Less is more!
  • The ambient is totally configurable
  • The startup process is extremely fast
  • You can choose the "portable" install, which means that you have everything in just one directory and you can bring your system everywhere you want
  • A lot of great plugins included. There's everything you really need. EQ, Compressors, Limiters, Gate
  • VST2 and VST3 compatible.
  • Superb routing system, high configurable
  • Great MIDI editor
  • CPU load is extremely low
  • Very frequent updates
The cost of Reaper is only 60$ for personal use, but if you don't pay the license you can always use the full working product simply waiting some seconds at the startup! Isn't it incredibile?

Have you ever heard of Reaper or do you use it for your productions?
I'm curious!
Happy recording , my friends.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted and maybe even resteemed by @vsteems!!We help minnows grow by upvoting and sometimes even resteeming them!!

If you want to say thank you in a way please upvote this comment and maybe our vote be worth a whole bunch someday and maybe it will help you! Thank you.

Hi! I'm very used to Logic Pro (I know that's not the perfect choice for a midi orchestator like me but I think is easy enough for me). Some time ago I installed Reaper and give it a chance. I must recognize thats a great piece of code and the options are limitless, but I had no the time then to learn. The more freedom gives the soft, the more knowledge is needed. Said that, I think this summer I'll give another chance. I'm gonna follow you and If you post about that sure I'm reading!

Yeah you're absolutely right. Knowledge of the software needs time and if you have to work...it's hard.
I have a friend that's being using Logic, he told me it's good but unfortunately it only works on Mac. I work with pc! Thanks for following. I follow you too!

Do you record to your music? Cool, but you can listen)?

Yes! I record my music, you can listen one of my songs in my presentation post:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@danbadjar/hello-steemit-friends-i-m-a-musician-and-blockchain-enthusiast

But I don't know if you like rock music ;-)

Of course I can listen.
The ability of listening is so underrated...

It's fine ! I grew up on rock music, so to speak.

Great! You have a new follower! <------

Thanks! You have a new follower :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85