You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Music For Beginners Series - Volume V

in #music8 years ago

Oh absolutely! I LOVE Killswitch Engage! I've already seen them like 4 times, once when Howard first replaced Jesse back in 2003 at Ozzfest, then 3 times after Jesse's return to vocals. I don't know why, I've just always preferred Jesse's voice, he was the original singer, you know? Just seems to fir their music more in my opinion. But yes, Howard NAILED that Dio cover, I was so impressed when I first heard it. I actually got to meet KSE in April at New England Metal and Hardcore Festival, they were all VERY humble and extremely friendly. You can tell they still actually care about every one of their fans and love to hear what each one has to say, unlike many other bands these days.

Sort:  

No way, thats awesome. I have always wanted to see them live, I have missed them a couple of times here in Scotland. They are indeed an amazing band. One of my favourites. i think Jesse is the best and its good he is backl in the hot seat. I watch a lot of their guitar videos on youtube and you can tell they care about their fans. Really down to earth! Excellent. I am glad to have found a fellow KSE fan on steemit!

Scotland? Damn, that's so awesome! Have you heard of Alestorm, that pirate metal band? I'm pretty sure they hail from Perth, I'm obsessed with them haha! But yes, being an American citizen myself, I have spent at least two thirds of my life growing up in the state of Massachusetts, where they (KSE) are from. It just feels really good to support a local band like them that have seen so much success. And they deserve every bit of it, they are amazing songwriters, and as a musician myself, I'm truly inspired by them and all that they have accomplished.

Hahaha, Alestorm! Yeah, they are from Perth, I have saw them a few times, smallish venues to and spoke to the old guitarist after a gig for a fair while. They are cool guys and of course their music is hilarious and good. Thats cool that they are your local band! Yeah they are gifted guitarists man. The first time I heard Rose of Sharyn I knew I wouldnt rest till I could play the damn thing. It took a while but I got there! Well kind of :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44