Has the value of music changed?

in #music6 years ago

It might be weird, but it feels like music has changed the last 20 years or so.
I'm not saying that music itself has changed (altho obviously it has).

Back in the early 00's people still bought albums physically and seemed to really look forward
to have a pressed CD in their hand.

It seemed as people were really looking forward to new releases and to be able to insert a CD and just let
the album play.

Not sure if the market is satured with too much music now or what it is , but when you release something new
physically or digitally. It feels like people take it for granted , and or can't be bothered to listen.

Have music lost it's magic? For me personally, never. I will still keep making music even if people don't buy it.

Why? Simple! Because I love music!

Sort:  

as a musician i see this first hand. RIP

its sad , isn't it?

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33