cryptoCREME's Song of the Day #1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I heard this catchy tune a few months ago but completely forgot the song's name. Without a point of reference, I thought this song was lost to the ether, but today Youtube thew me a bit of luck and tossed me this jam. I figure I'd share it with you folks. This post will permanently remember this track so I don't have to.
  • Before we get to this mind numbing melody, follow me @cryptocreme if you want more posts like this in your feed. All feedback is welcome. Share the wealth!

From first impressions, its definitely Pink Floyd inspired, and some riffs are directly taken from other Floyd songs if you listen hard enough. I wish I could say this band had other songs like this one, but sadly its a one-hit-wonder. Seems as though they put the entire bands budget into one song, an unusual strategy indeed.
  • Follow me @cryptocreme if you enjoyed this track. Slam that upvote so I can share the wealth! I'll try to respond to and upvote as many comments as I can. All feedback is welcome!

Sort:  

Lovely to see you back posting, @cryptocreme :)

Congratulations @cryptocreme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99