Island In The Sun by Weezer // Response Video to @goldmatters!

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

In case you missed @goldmatter's post a few days ago - he assembled a team of Steemians that he wouldn't mind be stranded on a deserted island with - and we all had very specific skills sets to help the team survive. Click HERE to see the post!

Looks like I'll be stranded on Steemit Island with @papa-pepper, @goldfashioned, @nomadicsoul, @goldmatters and @alphasteem!

My skills?

Might be some of the most important...

  • Make coconut cocktails for everyone.
  • Be the official entertainment and play "Island in the Sun" on my ukulele.
  • Come up with tips for optimal island dwelling.

The moment I saw this post... I knew a response video was inevitable!

To show you guys that I would be a good team member to be stranded on an island with... I present to you a fancy, tropical cocktail and a cover of Island in the Sun!

Thanks for the fun inspiration @goldmatters! I hope you guys enjoy this video.

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


Sort:  

OMG! My head is seriously going to explode lol!!! Imagining this happening and seeing it happen EXACTLY the way I pictured you doing it, my face hurts from smiling. This is so awesome lea!!!!!! You know how I only use your name when im serious!! Thank you so much for this is so great:):)

yaaay i'm glad you enjoyed it!! I've been planning it for a couple days and finally had time to practice and film tonight! hehe

I'm actually SO excited that I know this song on my uke know. My friend Jes will be stoked and I bet we can figure out some cool harmonies too. :) We might need to do this song for our next "Pool Ukulele Sessions" video. haha

It's not quite a tropical island... but the pool will have to do. lol

I’ll be watching :)

Hahaha ! I did not see the post yet but will check it out , Lol great job @coruscate ! love your golden pineapple cocktail , and the song was Fabulous! Thanks for sharing , great Video!Lol!🍹🍍🎶🍍🎸

hahah happy hour is right! You always find the best bitmoji's for your comments!

Awe ! glad you liked it thanks!😀👍✌

yeppp, pretty entertaimenteeeee :D

Are u still practicing dancing? havn'#t seen it here for a while :)

aww that is so kind of you to remember!! Honestly, I havn't been dancing as much lately. I am currently teaching a flash mob class (which has been super fun) but I still don't have a really good spot to film or partner to film with. :)

Yeah, this is a first-rate tune, with a very good amount of texture and intensity. this may tote be amazing with some instrumental blend.
It is so ideal as a "recreation" music - the form of issue people will easily keep in mind. you understand, like whilst you're thinking about your favorite online game or comic, you continually know a way to hum the song. that is so best!

aww i'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for the positive feedback! :)

Upvoted. Yes. You are the life of the party for sure.

HI BEAUTIFUL!NICE TO MEET YOU!)

Krakow is not an Island.

hahah brilliant.

Are you going to Steemfest? Poland isn't too far from you!

closer than bellingham :D

Nice song choice! Pretty impressive how you play on those tiny frets but if I can be so bold you missed a couple of "hip"s in there :P

That's great news. You guys rock.

Getting stucked to an island with a set of people and each having specific skill to help the grpup survive is totally awesome. And your video is too too, you doing great @cruscate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86