Dtube Exclusive - Treasure by Bruno Mars (Piano Cover)

in #music6 years ago


Hello Friends!

I've got another cover for you guys today. I'm covering the Bruno Mars song "Treasure" on the piano. I really played around with different tempos, from playing it normal speed to doing a suuuper slow, melodic version. I think I ended up somewhere in the middle! The really slow version sounded awesome... for about the first verse. Then it just got kind of annoying. haha

When i'm making a cover, I really enjoy playing around with different variations on the song. Sometimes it sounds better to do a cover that is pretty true to the original sound, and other times it's fun to put my own twist on it.

Here are the lyrics:


Give me your, give me your, give me your attention baby (attention baby)
I got to tell you a little something about yourself (self)
You're wonderful, flawless, oh you're a sexy lady (sexy lady)
But you walk around here like you wanna be someone else (else)
Treasure, that is what you are
Honey, you're my golden star
You know you can make my wish come true
If you let me treasure you
If you let me treasure you, oh
Oh oh oh
Pretty girl, pretty girl, pretty girl you should be smiling (you should be smiling)
A girl like you should never look so blue (blue)
You're everything I see in my dreams
I wouldn't say that to you if it wasn't true (true)
Treasure, that is what you are
Honey, you're my golden star
You know you can make my wish come true
If you let me treasure you
If you let me treasure
Oh oh oh
You are my treasure, you are my treasure
You are my treasure, yeah, you you you, you are
You are my treasure, you are my treasure
You are my treasure, yeah, you you you, you are
Treasure, that is what you are (you are my treasure)
Honey you're my golden star (you are my treasure)
You know you can make my wish come true (you are my treasure)
If you let me treasure you (you are my treasure)
If you let me treasure you (you are my treasure)


I hope you guys enjoy this cover! Thanks so much for listening. <3

xo, Lea

8252C8CC-104B-4627-8598-393EC95AD810.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice song. Really I like it very much. Thanks for sharing.

You got a 11.32% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Woah! Awesome! Such a great musician!

Thank you for your encouragement!

Really great post!!
Nice tune

I’m so glad you enjoyed it! 😊

Wonderful voice!
Enjoyed it a lot. Thank you for composing and sharing :-)

nice it is really awesome

hola @coruscate una ves mas me sorprendes gran musica y gracias por comprtirla

Yeah, you are my treasure, you you you. Hehehe

hermosa voz, tocar Bruno Mars es complicado

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52