You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watch Two Rock Drumming Video Clips From My Live Shows!

in #music7 years ago

So cool to see some of your live performances! Glad to hear you’ve been playing more lately too. Three time in six years is a real tragedy considering your talent.

Are you playing any gigs these days?

Sort:  

Thank you! I did a lot of tapping on the subway, work desk and dinner table, so that gave me a small outlet. Music is inside, so I visualized a lot and actually kept sharp enough that way.

Haven't gigged since around Feb/Mar this year since I couldn't mesh well with the singer "boss" of that band and let the relationship fizzle. I'll be only playing local shows in my city when they get a set here if I want to. They're from the neighboring state and prefer someone who doesn't have to travel for their home base. It was too much of a pain to pick me up from a train station/drop me off after hours of commuting with tons of gear. Real nice of him.

I've been jamming in the studio with some friends and working on some original material, which I'll probably post in the near future. I could easily gig around or be a hired gun in my city, and I'll get back into that once I hit some other goals first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66