Sonata no. 1 Movement 4 (Finale) (First Sonata Allegro Movement)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I recently decided to start writing my first sonata allegro sonata movement. After writing it, I decided it should be the finale rather than movement 1. For those of you who do not know what Sonata Allegro is, I will briefly explain it:

A Sonata Allegro movement is made up of 2 halves: (1) the exposition and (2) the development and recapitulation.

The exposition is compiled of two sections. The a section and the b section. The a section introduces themes in the tonic key. The b section introduces other themes in the dominant key. Therefore, at the end of this half, it does not sound complete because it ends on the dominant rather than the tonic. In my sonata allegro, I also include a slight transition phase (the 16th notes).

In the development, themes from the exposition are used, but the dominant is destabilized through a series of modulations or key changes. This is then followed by the recapitulation which is the exact same as the exposition, only the b section is now in the tonic key rather than the dominant, giving the movement a complete ending.

Here is movement 4 of my first sonata:

Other Movements

1st Movement (Not completed yet)
2nd Movement (Posted August 13th)
3rd Movement (Posted September 24th)
4th Movement (Posted October 10th)

Thanks for reading/listening to this! As always, feed back is appreciated, and remember to check back later!

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As Well As My Composer Birthday Posts
Come play on my minecraft server! The Ip is: SteemCraft.mcph.co
(Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.

Sort:  

Nicely done. I would like to hear what is sounds like on a real instrument.

I think it's so cool that you're out there writing classical music. I can't wait to see where your talent brings you.

If I'm ever in the same house as a piano again I'm playing these. I want to hear them interpreted by a human even if I have to do it myself.

Superb... You created the atmosphere of dazzling chamomiles :)

Hi @cmp2020,

Thank you for another post with one of your original creations. I enjoy listening to these while you're working on them and also when they're uploaded to youtube.

We have shared this post on the Steemit's Best Classical Music Facebook page, and included it in our latest post, Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #16].

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32