Sonata no. 1 Movement 3 (Minuet + Trio) (Original Composition)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I have spent the last few days writing this third movement for a sonata. I decided to make it a minuet and trio, meaning that it is in 3/4 and is structured as such:

Minuet (A)
|: a Theme :|
|: b Theme (with part of the a theme repeated):|

Trio (B)
|: c theme :|
|: d theme (with part of the c theme repeated):|

Minuet (A)
|: a Theme :|
|: b Theme (with part of the a theme repeated):|

So, overall, it is A B A with a and b being split into a - b(a) and c - d(c). I decided to write this in the relative minor (G minor) of what the whole sonata is in (B - flat major). Here is the movement:

Other Movements

1st Movement (Not completed yet)
2nd Movement (Posted August 13th)
3rd Movement (Posted September 24th)
4th Movement (Not completed yet)

Thanks for reading/listening to this! As always, feed back is appreciated, and remember to check back later!

cmp2020.png
Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As Well As My Composer Birthday Posts
Come play on my minecraft server! The Ip is: SteemCraft.mcph.co

(Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.
Sort:  

I could see this in the background of sometype of oldschool fantasy game. We are in the market square and I am paying for some daggers with the rupees I have collected from my fallen enemies. the music plays on

it's a nice music!

nice work upvoted waiting the rest :)

Excellent Work,

you are a good writer..

very good composition, excellent melody is heard very well, only a small detail, during the recording there are moments when the melody is cut and loses synchronization, I imagine that it is due problems when uploading or editing the video, likewise congratulations for such a wonderful job @cmp2020

Good post...thank you for sharing...

wow ! Excellent music sound.
tanks for share.
upvoted

I love classical music, one of my favorite films was Amadeus. Not so much a true story of his life, but an amazing work of art. Not sure if you have seen it, but here is a cool clip from the film

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38