Sonata no. 1 Movement 2 (Original Composition)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Around this time last year, I wrote a piece and called it the first movement to my first sonata. I am going to be re writing that so that it is actually a first movement (sonata allegro). I decided to first write a slow movement. I started work on this on Wednesday, and just finished it this morning. This movement's form is rounded binary, with a slight coda at the end. I tried to write something like Beethoven's Pathetique sonata's slow movement. I am quite pleased with how it turned out! Here is the slow movement of my first Sonata (I might do some revisions later if need be):

Thanks for reading/listening to this! As always, feed back is appreciated, and remember to check back later!


Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As Well As My Composer Birthday Posts
Come play on my minecraft server! The Ip is: SteemCraft.mcph.co


(Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.
Sort:  

Thank you for posting @cmp2020.

Lovely composition and musical sound. Well done.

Appreciate your dedication.

All the best. Cheers.

NB....Have you checked out viewly.com? ...decentralised video recording.

Thanks! No, I'll have to give it a look.

I enjoyed listening to your composition and I think it's great but if you carefully listen to 1:09 and 4:22 you will hear a group of the same notes that I'm not sure if you really wanted them to be there.
Thank you so much for sharing your music!

Thanks! That is supposed to be there. Noteflight is not very good at trilling :)

Thank you for the reply, I have learned something new.

I played it while I'm replying to some comments. I love it! Very relaxing and it makes my brain pumped up. Especially when the tone goes up and down then faster and faster. I like the rhythm, the right side of my brain agrees. :))

Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed it! I was going for an enjoyable transition there, so I'm glad you noticed.

I love different rhythm transitions. I usually use it for my videos. You should list your music on youtube library when you have time. So other youtubers can use it and mention you. :)

i like your music my friend

Thanks!

beautiful man!, is this a sibelius playback of your composition?, or do you use other software to compose?

Thanks! I use noteflight.com, so this is noteflight's playback.

A beautiful melody! Talent!

Well done! Sounds like you were inspired by Beethoven.

Thanks! That's what I was going for.

Thanks For Share.

keep it up lol

Thanks!

amazing music i heard <3 i soathens my mind really enjoyable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50