You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @eaglespirit's Freedom Friday-The Freedom Of Music, Freedom Songs!

in #music6 years ago

I love Sir Paul Mccartney song entitled "Freedom" and "Hope of deliverence" then Sir Freddy Mercury with The Queen "I want to break free" if anyone say word "freedom" no matter in music or life.. my mind will automatically remind the songs and I can hear the earworms reffrain. Why? The first song is a good song to raise my spirit when Aceh in a long conflict phase with the Indonesian Government, then the second song has a deep meaning to understand the various unique people in the world and the last one is a good expression when I feel something unspoken towards people or other creatures.

Even though I only loves the jazz music and Acehnese Traditional music, but I appreciate all musicians and genre and so proud of them who can arrange the music they love no matter it has lyric or not. The one thing I know for sure.. music is a universal language, a song for Gaza entittled "We're not go down in Gaza Tonight" has a big impact to raise awareness of different political ideology in my country to work together and help.

Happy monday @tryskele😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44