You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking Benjamin in concert

in #music7 years ago

Glad you enjoyed the show. This band is from Wilkes-Barre Pennsylvania, which is about 15 miles from where I live. They are by far the most famous band to emerge from my neck of the woods.

My friend sold a Ford Mustang to one of the guys in the band, I don't know which one. He said the guy was real friendly and down to earth. And this was after they had made it big. It's good to hear about someone who doesn't let their fame go to their head.

Sort:  

Ooh that's awesome! Always fun to see famous people emerge around your own place :-)

Yeah, it's great to find musicians and actors who are simply regular, down to earth people. Though I guess their fans won't act down to earth to them, so that must be kind of awkward! Especially when just starting out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48