You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happened to Rock Music?

in #music7 years ago

My parents never told me to drink myself stupid. That was a choice I made on my own.

What passes for music these days is sad. I rarely listen to music on the radio. Even the classic rock stations are starting to redefine "classic" and play newer garbage. Maybe it is a generational thing, but I like a lot of music recorded before I was born.

Sort:  

I listen to bluegrass and old-time music a lot. Much is from the 1940s through the 1970s.

Now the "classic rock" stations are starting to play grunge. No. Classic rock doesn't even include hair metal. Grunge is out of the question. Rename your station and stop the "classic" creep. No one will ever think a K car is a "classic" in the sense of the muscle cars of the 1960s and 70s, and the music delineation is similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34