You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I HAVE A MASSIVE DECISION TO MAKE, DO I GO OR NOT.. YOU DECIDE :)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My first thought was, go and the devil be hanged because you would always wonder what could have been. But my sense of resing kicked in. And I had a good hard think on it. The pros and the cons. Since you asked for an honest opinion, here goes.

There is so much to take into consideration here, Karen. First, there is the ticket price. You need to go with someone, so that is two tickets, minimum. Then at that price and depending When you buy them, you will most likely be in the nose-bleed section of the stadium. Not a place to be if you have any kind of disability. Then there are the travel considerations. By train, which would be easier than travel and parking for a car, is roughly 1 hour and twenty minutes plus the return ticket, I think is around £30 return. Then I assume there would be a taxi from the train to the venue. Let's not forget food and drink. I have no idea but I imagine in the stadium is going to be expensive. Oh, and souvenirs. You will need at least one t-shirt.

I think realistically speaking, you are looking at roughly £200 for attending a concert. Another consideration is how your health is on a particular day. If you are like me, we have good days and some not so good. Think about how you feel after going shopping or a dinner out. This is going to be a much longer time. After spending that much on tickets, I would want to make sure I bloody well enjoyed it! And are you going to enjoy the concert with all the screaming fans? If I am going through all that trouble, I want to be able to hear it at least.

I think I am a fair bit older than you, so perhaps I am letting my feelings colour my advice to you. But in my humble opinion, I would take my boxed set, sit back in my comfy recliner, have someone bring me my drink and snacks, turn up the volume on the stereo, sit with my eyes closed and enjoy!

Sort:  

I actually think you are right, i know i will suffer terrible after plus i am unable to stand or dance so watching them will be hard if I'm behind people, i might just wait for the dvd coming out and enjoy it in the comfort of my home with £200 still sitting in my bank :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62