You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunter's Moon - Troilo

in #music7 years ago

Hey, when you use the guitar in the let's say, not typical way, I feel you lose consistency in the rhythm. Be careful not to use the "perfection is boring" argument to not to improve yourself. You are very talented and this technique is not easy at all. Nobody is looking for perfection here, what the audience want to see is somebody who is giving the best of himself. I don't know how often do you currently practice but you deserve to give yourself more value by practicing at least 15 minutes every day. I do it like this and it really pays. Is better 15 minutes a day than 5 hours every month. even when you don't feel like practicing, we better do. The small decisions we make every single day are the ones that shape our destiny.

Congratulations for the good job though, have fun! I will keep an eye on your videos :)

Sort:  

Hey you're totally right! But it's so hard to keep consistency in the rhythm of this tune. Haha, and yeah, I totally used this argument, but it's kind of ironic, because I know it would sound much better if it was perfect. (If perfection really exists).
And I have to say I'm always trying to give the best of myself. I practice way more than 15 minutes everyday, but on a lot of different tunes, some song, some covers, some originals, other music instruments, skateboard, juggling, painting, and tons of different activities. So you surely can understand that it's difficult to keep a consistency.
For example, I was able to play this tune really well 3 years ago, but forgot it a bit with time... I should maybe had trained it a couple weeks again to get it properly. But it just went through my mind like "Oh! I forgot I learned this song long time ago. Let's try to film it!" I was also thinking: "Who cares if it's not perfect, it will maybe motivate some people to play it better than me?"

I'm honored to get a such critical and constructive feedback Catherine. Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43