Music Challenge #1 | 25 days-25 songs: A song from my childhood

in #music6 years ago (edited)



Source


So I first saw @nearbird being part of this cool challenge, and after a little searching I found out @jokossita was the one who started this initiative, and literally fell in love with it, as a music lover. 

The idea of this challenge is, of course, sharing different music every day for 25 days, according to the list down below. And most important of it all, share a little explanation of why you chose that particular song.


For Day #1, a song from my childhood, I chose this French lullaby. My aunt used to sing it to me every time she was with me at my grandma's house. Listening to it now transports me to my granny's house and makes me feel calmed and gently loved. Also, it brings me a little nostalgia, since I haven't seen my aunt for almost five years now, but I hope to meet her soon. 

Hope you enjoy Frère Jacques as much as I did as a kid and as much as I do now. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51