Tractor - Original Song

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Another example of the influence my son has had on my songwriting. I wasn't writing too many love songs about farm equipment before Thing One came along :)

This is a low-tech two-track song; I shot a video of me singing the harmony part while holding my son in my lap as we watched video of me playing the original part on the computer (audio for the original part coming from crappy computer speakers so the overall audio quality of the main vocal and guitar is pretty low).

I end up doing this a lot - I record a video of a song and then while I am watching it I sing harmony parts. I do have a looper but sometimes it is more hassle than it is worth to go in my music room and turn on all my equipment - especially now that my "music room" is really Thing One's bedroom.

Cheers - Carl

Tractor - Carl Nash

Tractor - oh tractor
I surely love my tractor
I really like the way she bales my hay
Tractor - oh tractor
I sure do love my tractor

From the sunrise to the sunset
I give my heart to her
From the sunrise to the sunset
I give my heart to her

Well I've laced my workboots up
and put on my red bandana
and I'm ready to ride my tractor all the long day
Tractor - oh tractor
My smooth-runnin' tractor
You're a hard workin' woman
and I give my heart to you

[In the moonlight and the darkness
I give my dreams to you] (x3)

Sort:  

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.71 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @carlgnash.

This post has received a 5.36 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72