Minihippocrocs - original song

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So I had a strange dream a while back. Some black ops military outfit recruited me to fly on a giant bottle rocket up to fix a satellite. They took me and a few other recruits out to a boat to get outfitted for the mission. I backed out at the last second when I saw that my space suit was literally made out of tissue paper with slits all over it. Another guy still went ahead with the mission and it turns out the satellite was an alien in disguise that spliced up the poor dude's DNA and then rained miniature (pig sized) hippos with crocodile and dinosaur heads down all over the place. I was in a mall at that point and had to kick my way past all these minihippocrocs that were falling out of the sky after I bailed on the mission.

So when I woke up I did what you do in these sort of situations and wrote a song about it. The accompaniment is my vocals and beat box looped on my Electro-Harmonix 45000 4 track looper. Thing Two is peacefully sleeping in my arms - this kind of song is par for the course as far as he is concerned.

Minihippocrocs - Carl Nash

What part of "no" don't you understand?
The minihippocrocs are starting to land
This ain't no time to put your head in the sand
We're talking mini hippopotami with crocodile heads

While up above in the satellite
A pink amoeba is beginning to form
A human face with some pseudopods
A fleshy bubble and gelatinous brain
What part of pain don't you understand
The minihippocrocs are starting to rain
This kind of thing drives a man insane
We're talking mini hippopotami with crocodile brains

Doomed, doomed I say we are
Doomed, doomed, doomed I say

Doomed, doomed, doomed I say we are
Doomed, doomed, doomed I say

Sort:  

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 6.44 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @carlgnash.

Fun & creative though doomy. I like it! =D

"doomy" love it :) Great adjective!

Brownie points for holding the cutest baby ever! Very catchy!

Yeah Thing Two is pretty cute :) Thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gnashster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 9.23 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80