I got you - original song

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I was playing guitar for Thing Two one night when he was just a little grublet and he was being super responsive, kicking his arms and legs to the beat and happily squiggling around for a solid hour while I played. I wrote a simple song for him that night and recorded his little baby dance while I played it.

I got you - Carl Nash


I see you babe, you're lookin' at me
It's as plain as plain can be
I see you babe, I see you
I see you babe, I see you
You can wiggle both your hands and your feet
You can wave your arms around to the beat

[I got you babe, I got you
I got you babe, I got you] x2

I see you babe, you're lookin' at me
It's as plain as plain can be
In the mornin' I can hear you coo
Coo coo coo, baby, coo coo coo
In the evening I can hear it too
Coo coo coo, baby, coo coo coo

[I got you babe, I got you
I got you babe, I got you] x2

Sort:  

Forever on the blockchain! Your love for that sweet child...how splendiferous!
Cheers!
Jada

Thanks @jadabug - and thanks for resteeming :) Following you now

What a beaut song to start the day with.


Such a beaut post. Such a beaut baby! :)

Awww thanks for the great compliments :)

All my pleasure. :D

Beautiful 😄, my thing 2 is due next February, I wish I had your talent to play so well, much respect.

Thanks and congratulations! Being a dad is the most amazing thing, huh?

It continuously amazes me, the whole process, and to be a part of it and a genetically and environmental building block for such a chaotic chalice of smiles and tears. My first son is three now, and the silliness at times, you can't help but laugh. Very glad I became a Dad.

"chaotic chalice of smiles and tears" what a beautiful way to put it! That might be the most accurate description of parenthood that I have ever read, and it is certainly the loveliest. Cheers

This post has received a 7.50 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 1.60 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @carlgnash.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new green bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91