Song A: Sweet Dreams by The Last Shadow Puppets | Music Challenge - 7 favorite songs

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Okay, as soon as I saw this contest, I was delighted. Thanks to @kona for this incredible initiative. I usually don't see many music contests, or initiatives. So I'm very happy to participate;)

I wish i could make a cover of this song, but, i'm a very bad singer


Sweet Dreams, TN - The Last Shadow Puppets


The singer of this band is one of my favorite singers in the world. Additionally, he's also singer of Arctic Monkeys, another precious band. His name is Alex Turner, and the deep of his voice can melt to the coldest heart.


This song expresses a very strong love, so strong that it can be caught as sickly. It's that kind of love that you can only feel if you're really in love, skimming the obsession, but, beyond that, the singer speaks about the desolation that causes not to have his precious person.

With a very crude language, but easy to swallow, Sweet Dreams does nothing more to hook you from the first chords. And if you don't believe me, i'm going to invite you to hear and read the letter that Alex Turner and Miles Kane were in charge to write.



Video with lyrics:

I nominate to play this game to: @albanyjrg, @pedromaya

Sort:  

my favorite band too👏👏👏..could you mind to nominate someone to play this game at the end of post?

Okay, okay, i'm going to nominate a friend. It's The last shadow puppets your favorite band? That's so great!

Ohh esta es mi banda favorita tambien!! cual es tu canción favorita de ellos? sweet dreams tn? o cual otra?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53