Original Song: Blood Harmony by Ginseng

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Playing my song: Blood Harmony. It's about trying to bridge conflict of many different kinds - between families, strangers, wars. In this case, that "bridge" is music. There was blood on my guitar after I finished this one!

It's from my EP called Chapter IV. It's available (with my two others) on iTunes/Spotify and also for free on Bandcamp.

Please help me out by resteeming it to your followers and, of course, any upvotes are much appreciated.

Thanks,
Calum
(From Ginseng)


Check us out on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.
You can even drop me an email: [email protected]

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @calum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great performance! Well done, @calum!

Thanks mate, I appreciate it!

Well played mate, you've got some talent!

Thanks a lot! I didn't expect this response.

Love the lyrics. Great message. We all have blood that should be enough for peace!

Thanks, bek. I'm really glad you took the time to listen into it like that.

Hehe do I hear some Led Zeppelin influence in the intro? :P Nice job man, thumbs up!

Haha. Of course I like Zeppelin, although I can't think of any particular Zeppelin song that may have influenced this one. Although I'd definitely say Guns n Roses influenced that fingerpicking riff in the middle.
Cheers for taking the time out to comment!

I was going to say I hear Guns as well in the middle but the beginning just got me to think of Whole lotta love just a lot more acoustic hehe. There is so much music out there and that is what makes us the musicians we are.. combining all the influences and creating something of our own along the way. I love seeing that in peoples work! Great taste anyways! :)

Ohh yeahhh, you might be right, I can hear it now

o woah this was a really good performance. Quick question how long have you played the guitar?

To be honest, I don't (as you can probably tell). I'm a piano player. But pianos are hard to find so it's easier to just pick up a guitar and strum some chords.
Why do you ask?

I asked because you sound pretty good at it in my opinion, especially since you dont really play it like that

OH I see. Pfft, well thanks a lot.
I've just followed you. You should make some posts!!

i upvoted you and followed you cause u deserve it u have killing vocals
https://steemit.com/life/@lina08/tribute-to-my-friend-sami-who-died-and-left-us-in-despair check out this cover please and tell me what u think

Wow
Well done
You rock
Do youe best

Thanks a lot, my friend

Excellent post brother, thank you for the information, I would like you to give me your support as I am new to Steemit and my only goal here is to make known to the whole world the situation that is living in my country, Watch my blog as much as you can, God bless you.

I write something a bit realated, maybe not the exact related, but please take a look on my article about governments and blockchain in clash this is my first serious article on steemit I`ve put in it a lot of work:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bolgan/blockchain-vs-governments-my-prediction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44