[Psychedelic-Literature] A new experiment, original music + literary passage

in #music7 years ago

Last night I was inspired to experiment with something new. I have been messing around with a simple chord progression for a while, and decided to read a passage from one of my favorite books, "The Mountain Shadow" by Gregory David Roberts, over it.

That got me excited, and I ended up with what I'm calling "psych-lit."



I plan on doing a series of experiments in this form. If you have any passages or authors you'd be interested in hearing me interpret musically, please suggest them in the comments! And my suggestion to you all is to check out "Shantaram," the original novel by Gregory David Roberts that this track gets its name from.

shantaram.jpg

Sort:  

This sounds good @californicajun It's real mellow, laxed, and pretty psychedelic.
I'll have to look into the book more, sounds really interesting.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! The book is absolutely incredible. Long, but worth it.

I've also got another psychedelic track posted here if
that's your jam:
https://steemit.com/music/@californicajun/original-music-i-left-you-a-wordless-love-letter-to-nyc

Have a nice day!

Really digging ur music man, keep it up! will be looking out for yu.. bookmarking these ;D

:) more to come soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64