Cover #6 - "告白氣球 Love Confession"

in #music6 years ago

Here's a collaboration I did with a friend I just met on Steemit. MY wife isn't really fluent with her Chinese and I was looking for someone to sing this song. Really thankful that @nanastraybutt decided to help out. :)

This song is from Jay Chou's latest album, Jay Chou's Bedtime Stories that was released around 18 months ago. Sadly, I haven't been in touch with the Chinese pop scene, therefore,​ I've only gotten to know about it last month! It was becase recently I've been playing in the Chinese music scene and this is one of the most requested songs. Very catchy tune I must say! :)

For those pianists out there, I noticed something after this recording. My fourth finger collapse​ very often! Seriously need to ​put in some work to build up that weak finger :/

As this is a Chinese song, I've attached the translated​ lyrics for your entertainment purposes. See if it makes any sense to you. :)

Drinking coffee at the left bank of Seine River
A cup in my hand, enjoying your beauty
Your lips' mark left

Rose florist wrote the wrong name
Confession balloons blown to the street
Flying and smiling in the sky

You said you're a bit difficult to chase, want me to move back
Don't need an expensive gift, only want The Champs leaves
Planning a romantic date, not afraid to mess up everything
Having you is just like having the whole world

Dear, love you from that day
It tastes sweet
Honey, don't change your sight
Say, you will

catch her yawning here during my interlude!

Drinking coffee at the left bank of Seine River
A cup in my hand, enjoying your beauty
Your lips' mark left

Rose florist wrote the wrong name
Confession balloons blown to the street
Flying and smiling in the sky

You said you're a bit difficult to chase, want me to move back
Don't need an expensive gift, only want The Champs leaves
Planning a romantic date, not afraid to mess up everything
Having you is just like having the whole world

Dear, love you from that day
It tastes sweet
Honey, don't change your sight
Say, you will

My dear, the diary of loving you
Float the fragrance memories
A bottle of dream is all about you
Mix together

Honey, don't change your sight
Say, you will

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Such a beautiful song. Great collab!

thank you! hope to see you again soon :)

Aww, wasn't expecting this song from you. Great collaboration, you both!! :)

haha! you mean you 'stereotyped' me already? ;) thanks for dropping by! :)

That doesn't sound very nice.. hahaha! You're welcome @calebleejl :)

Very niceeee!!!! Please do more...lol... XD

hsha! ok ok! make sure you drop by wor ;)

Ofcz!! Definitely will support!! XD

thank you! :)

Superb collaboration!!! We shall collab soon !!

wait for you only ;)

You just cooked up another nice post!

That Translation tho! haha!

it was epic! hehe. laughed as I went through the whole song ><

Congratulations for "告白氣球"collaboration winning the first prize. 😊

thank you so much! :)

That eng translation haha 🤣
Always a big fan of your piano playing ;)
Steady and solid! :)

mind you the translation isn't by me ok. but to be honest I've never really paid much attention to the Chinese lyrics either.

thanks lah. I'm a fan of yours too ;)

Hahaha that's a very funny translation! 😂 This is indeed a very popular song. Heard this over the radio many times day. Haha good job! Keep it up @calebleejl @nanastraybutt! :D

Thanksss Michelle! 😁😁

hahaha! waiting for you to cover some Chinese pop songs! ;)

Hahahaha good job translating the lyrics!! ≧∇≦

not me also lah. I Google'd and found them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17