You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Recording - The first Demo I ever made.

in #music6 years ago

The song you did for @meno sounds great! I definitely need to get better at my production skillz. I've been using an 8-track and doing straight analog recordings because I don't have any software to mix or anything D:

Sort:  

Oooh... analog recording is a whole other beast! ... My first recording experience was already at a computer.. so I kind of went to the digital side very early on.. though Sergio ( my mixing engineer/business partner ) just bought some analog summing machines and stuff... he is quite in love with the magic of analog mixing now... I still do the editing in the computer though hahaha... a mix of both worlds!

My first album was digital, but I wasn't the one doing the recording/mastering or anything. Unfortunately (for me, anyways) I haven't reached that level of professionality with any of my recordings since. D:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65