A song that I wrote #2 (An Original from businesswri AKA Sam Hughes)

in #music7 years ago

I want to share a song that I wrote

Sam Hughes - Sweets & Bittersweets (Original Mix)


Sort:  

This is a really chill song. The beat goes together so well. Great job. This feels like something that could be at a rave.

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the song :D

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

great stuff loving your work

Very chill. I like this a lot. I would like to make one of these soon. :)

Thank you for listening :) you also make music too? :D

You are welcome. I really like your ideas. You are a really good producer. Yes, I have been writing since I was a kid. I write all kinds of genres of music. I used to be a hip hop and dance/house/breaks producer in NYC and CT for a year and moved back home to Ohio. (closer to family) Nice to meet you.

Thank you. What kind of DAW do you use? Do you have a link to your music? It's nice to meet you too

I have used them all. But I use Cubase for the most part. I am really proficient at it. I do like Logic a lot as well. I am not a Protools fan. It drives me batty. I also have a lot of physical synths and boards that I use for production. Yamaha Motif, Roland Juno 106, Casio px-5s, roland v-combo and of course I still have a Korg triton :)
Here is a link to my latest I posted. https://steemit.com/music/@dreamsonics/how-about-a-little-ferrofluid-art

i like

I didn't realize how good you are man :P

Cheers :) bro

RS and UV . I was listening it while working here the least I can do lol

Thank you @steemitqa Nice jargons :D

I LIKE TO SPEAK STEEM JARGON :P

Nice work! How long have you been mixing songs?

Thank you. I've been music producing since 2010. :) and before this, I've done other instruments

What are your favorite 2 instruments? and why?

Piano - It was my first instrument when I was young. It is simple, beautiful, and effective to use in a song. A piano roll is used in music producing to draw in notes
Synthesizer - It's what makes a lot of the sounds you hear in electronic music. Simple as that. Creating sounds from it is an art in itself

I really like this! To me, this is an up-beat, feel good kind of music. I would listen to this daily. Thanks so much for sharing your work.

Thank you for listening to the song :) I hope to share some more Originals in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51