Lets Jam! - Doumbek drum track - Take It and Collaborate!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I love making music!! I love making music with other people too. Would you like to jam with me? Let's do it!!

I have created a little doumbek drum track for everyone to take and manipulate. Do whatever you like with it!!
BPM - 105
Solo Doumbek Track download

kwasi.jpg

I have been very lucky in my time making music to have studied with some GREAT percussionists. Back in the early 1990's I had the honour to study will one summer with master drummer Kwasi Dunyo from Ghana. Kwasi came Newfoundland in 1992 and stayed with me during his visit. All that summer he taught me the basics of African drumming. I only scratched the surface, but the experience was life-changing. Above is a photo of Kwasi and I doing a live performance for CBC Radio.

When he came to Newfoundland it was the first time he had been more than 15 miles from his village in Ghana! I studied again with Kwasi in 1994. After studying with Kwasi I spent years playing all sorts of percussion - orchestral, experimental, jazz, African...

Collaborating with musicians like Kwasi or with Steemians today is a wonderful experience. Please take this drum track and fill your boots!

BPM - 105
Solo Doumbek Track download

-bucky

Sort:  

Bucky!! I took some time and made a drum and bass track over your beat.. I really like it and will definitely work more on it :).
https://steemit.com/drums/@dimitrij/drum-03-re-buckydurddle-lets-jam-doumbek-drum-track-drum-and-bass-video
Thank you for the inspiration man!!

Thanks was CRAZY good!!!! Wow, thanks for jamming with me @dimitrij! Deadly vibe you had going on there!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This is great! I will try to jam something over this soon. I am hearing all kinds of things while I am listening to it. Love ya man

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Nice job. It's been long I hear that sound. Keep it up. I am into music also.

Thanks for listening @seyiodus. Great to hear that you are into music. I'd love to hear some of your music sometime.

wow, Newfoundland is an interesting choice for travel from Ghana! That is super cool. I'm almost settled in and caught up with stuff back in LA so I'm looking forward to joining the collab crew soon...

WooHoo. Looking forward to it :)

I don't have a setup for recording yet, so I won't be able to do anything right away. I'm still working out how to go about recording stuff. It's certainly not like the old days of tape recorders...

Hey @amberyooper You can use what ever you have. Some people record on cassette today :) What ever you find easiest :)

I've been thinking about getting out my old reel to reel deck to record a track on that I can then play along with. I don't have a working multitrack recorder right now. I have a very used 4 track cassette deck that I was recently given, but it needs new belts in the mechanism. I can do the work, I just need to find the belts for it. I'm pretty sure I can find them somewhere on the internet.

Do it! I would love to make some music with you :)

Hmmm - I might just lay a bass on this and perhaps some guitar... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29