🌍 🌍 DRUM 03 // RE: @buckydurddle - Lets Jam! - Doumbek drum track // DRUM and BASS - VIDEO 🌍🌍

in #drums7 years ago


I love this sort of stuff!!

@buckydurddlee is a guy I started following after he made a violin rendition of Matt Sokol's original song.
I was really happy to follow a guy who's into music overall and obviously loves to play with it.

A couple days ago he made a post where he invited other musicians to collaborate by taking his doumbek track and building anything on it. I downloaded it but since I was sick, couldn't find the time to go to my studio and play around.
YOU CAN READ ABOUT IT HERE ---> https://steemit.com/music/@buckydurddle/lets-jam-doumbek-drum-track-take-it-and-collaborate

After a couple of horrible days, today was the day I went down and played around with it. Immediately I wanted to try something different, so I incorporated a Nanigo beat that's usually in 3/4 and played it over a 4/4 theme. It turned out really great and cool, so I had to record a simple bassline to follow the whole thing;

And voila! Suddenly I got a whole idea for a Bonobo style song that I just have to do in the (hopefully near) future.

I'm not satisfied with the recording and the playing in it, because I think that the beat has to be really solid and intertwined to work (maybe even sampled) for the final song. But I couldn't wait to sketch it down and show it here on Steemit :).

I think that a constant pulse of quarter notes on some clave or woodblock would fit great in the song. I added a delay and pitchshift layer on the bass on the last part just to fill in a bit. Just putting some ideas out there :)

Hope you'll enjoy and collaborate!!

Steem on!! <3

Sort:  

WOW Man I love it!!!!! @dimitrij this is crazy good. Thanks for playing with me!!! You rock man!

bucky, thank you for starting this :) keep playing great music, and i'm really looking forward on more collaborations.

I will definitely keep you posted on the progress of the track, I always wanted to try to do that sort of a song, so this is obviously a sign i guess :).

Good stuff. Let me know if you need anything?

@dimitrij this is great!!! i so cool to see another drummer!!!

thanks man :) there should always be more drummers :D.
@heymattsokol is also a hell of a beast on drums, really great style with math-rock chops and a poly-rhythmic agenda. We should definitely try to make most out of steemit and exchange our knowledge and experience.
Followed you, and looking forward to the beats! :)

one day when I access to drums and microphones again... agh!! Hopefully by early 2018 I'll have that shit sorted out

hell yeah man!! :)

yes @dimitrij i'm totally agree with you! recently i made a post from a argentine drumline where i play. it's pretty interesting concept, i think you may like it! i'm gonna check @heymattsokol !

@dimitrij is crazy good.
@piterman are you going to get involved? Lots of great musicians posting in these comments. Connect and fill your boots!!

@buckydurddle yes!!! i'm new here so i'm trying to bring good quality material and show what im doing this days. it's awesome to see such a great musicians here!

Hey! This is great stuff man! And playing with the durdle master too! Fantastic!

:) @dimitrij has some great chops. Thanks for listening skipper-boom. When are you going to wade in with that axe of yours? Perhaps some loops?? I'm game.

Lol, I am so out of touch with it! One day perhaps!

Can I suggest some Bay City Rollers or perhaps Big Country? Those Bay City Rollers were snappy dressers for sure. We can pull that look off. lol

Haha, I am sure I could find a pair of tartan trousers!

No way! I have never been in the same room with a pair of tartan trousers! Too much fun. Nothing good can come of this, but I need a pair.
download.jpeg

Durdle's turtles and tartan trouser tortoises? :D

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

this is awesome man! Really like the way those rhythms fit together. Bucky is the best isn't he?!?

<<<transfer 1SDB to @carlnash - memo keep those compliments coming>>>

thank you :) i was also amazed how did they fit in, especially since they're in different time. awesome stuff!




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original work of the post author. To learn more about this certification visit the Badge of Originality genesis post:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/the-badge-of-originality-human-certified-original-works

Thanks for being an original content creator! You rock!

Super fantastic!! Love it. Every notes! Excellent groove!

wow man, thank you :)

Congratulations @dimitrij! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Damn missed all of this @dimitrij that is some awesome syncopated rhythms

hey man, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66