He Moves Like a Codfish!!! - I'se the By that Builds the Boat - Irish/Newfoundland Jig - Fiddle/ViolinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Are you ready to dance?? This is a great celtic dance tune. It probably originated in Ireland in some form, then made its way to Newfoundland.

I learned this tune when I was a WEE little boy. I don't think I have ever played it the same way twice :)

I laughed at the end because my father, Rendell, who is a fantastic fiddler, would kick me in the shins if I played it like that on stage. I take a lot of liberties with tunes :) We need to respect the original melodies because most are masterpieces. I just can't help myself to improvise a bit ;)

Hope you enjoy...

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Copyright 2017 BuckyDurddle
I own all rights to the text, sound and image in this post.

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @jinger. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thanks @capari Much appreciate
Cheers,
Bucky

I took Irish step dancing lessons as a kid...this takes me back!

Haha :) You should do it! My daughter, Anna has been studying it for the past 5 years or so and is part of a step dancing group here. Lots of fun!

That was so much fun for me growing up. I've always dreamed of doing it again someday :)

Now I could dance a merry jig to that!

Haha Thanks @opheliafu :) Glad you enjoyed :) I certainly did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64