Olden but Golden -- Life is Sweet by Maria McKeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

You know how there are certain outstanding artists that have a hit or a few -- and then disappear off the radar?

Maria McKee had some solid hits in the 80s with her group, Lone Justice, my favorites including "Wheels," "Shelter," and "Dixie Storm."

Today, earlier, I was impressed by the following story about teachers obstructing, rather than encouraging, intellectual progress: https://steemit.com/orwell/@l0k1/my-experiences-involving-the-book-nineteen-eighty-four-as-a-highschool-student

This song is especially appropriate for that situation, and a great, incredible (pronounced all French-like) description of life, its boundaries, and its blessings. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Nice post, I will follow your account, please follow me at @lakshan

Following, when followed :)

Ah, wish I could watch it, but only have data at the moment until I get the WiFi hooked up here. I'll upvote, though :). And enjoy it later--if you'll remind me in a few days??

Sure! Looks like I'm on a McKee wave as it is. Won't stop listening for another 48 hours or so :)

And thanks for the up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55