You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reggae or Not?

in #music5 years ago

10cc is so awesome. They have so many hits from the 80's that people know all the words but they have no clue who sings the song. UB40 had some really great tunes. I think it is awesome that even Neil Diamond recognizes in one of his live albums that if it hadn't been for them Red Red Wine never would have made it to number 1. This is a great selection of songs and definitely something to think about while you are listening to other music.

Sort:  

I wish 10cc had made it to the 80's but that was their last hit by and 1978 Godley and Creme had left, with only Eric Stewart and Graeme Gouldman remaining. There's a documentary kicking around on YouTube.

Fascinating stuff if you like their music.

Yeah, sorry about that. A lot of the stuff that I listen to crosses over from the 70's to the 80's and I get my decades mixed up a bit :)

I doubt you were there to remember it! I was still at school in that year. They were a band I would like to properly go back too. The singles I know, but the albums I don't.

I would have been two for their last hit. I have an old soul though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58