Gov't Mule

in #music6 years ago (edited)

About a year and a half ago, my son @jakeybrown and I went to see Gov't Mule in Missoula, with Blackberry Smoke at the Big Sky Amphitheater outdoor venue. This is actually the second time we have seen them, also attending a concert in Bozeman in 2010. Warren Haynes, the lead singer/guitarist for Gov't Mule is an extraordinary musician and one of my all-time favorites. He has played with the Allman Brothers for many years from the early 1990s into the 2010s. Plus Gov't Mule and his solo career. I shot a short clip of the band jamming with Blackberry Smoke near the end of the concert.

Funny thing in hind sight about this particular evening. After the concert we were driving to see his girlfriend Karen and that is when he broke the news to me that she was preganant (with Mila, our grandchild). So while this was a huge shock at the time, it has turned into a huge blessing.

Here are some other videos of Warren Haynes solo and with Gov't mule that are some of my favorite songs he has done.

In My LIfe: Live at Bonnaroo

No Quarter: Haunted House Live

Your Wildest Dreams: Man in Motion

The Man I Want To Be: Revolution Come/Revolution Go

This last one is off Gov't Mules latest album which is in my opinion maybe one of their best.

I hope you enjoy the music Warren Haynes makes. thanks for letting me share me favorites.

Rock on!

Sort:  

I enjoyed this. Warren Haynes is great. Great voice, guitar playing. I came around to him in the last couple of years thru my Cream, Texas Blues and Derek Trucks Pandora stations.... Then on YouTube, live performances have all these people performing together with threads going all over. I'm sure live Gov't Mule would be great. Enjoyed it. Thanks.

Dang you’ve got good taste in music also Dennis! I saw Tedschi Trucks in concert last year

Nice. They're such a talented group. It's been a long time since I've listened to any of their stuff, thanks for the reminder!

The latest album is maybe one of their best.

Pretty solid concert, I liked Blackberry Smoke most, any new ones coming to Missoula you want to see?

I haven’t seen any, mom and Bryanna are going to Sheryl Crow

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 06:26:43
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 103.25/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28